Testimonials

Vicki & Drew

Date of Review: 2/1/2018

Paula was wonder to work with. She helped my fiancé and I with every step of the way throughout this home buying journey. We were well informed at all times and felt very comfortable in her hands. Paula answered all of our questions and concerns thoroughly and in a timely manner – regardless of the time/day. She made our first home buying experience easy and stress free; if given the chance to do it all over again, we’d still pick Paula!

Thank you so much Paula!


Lynn S.

Date of Review: 12/04/2017

Jerry Buonanno was extremely competent and accommodating during the entire process of my loan to purchase a home in Guilford, CT. I would give him the highest ratings on all criteria. He is very knowledgeable about the mortgage business. Each question or issue was answered or solved. He worked as a team player with my Financial Planners at Charles Schwab, my realtor, and my paralegal during the process from the beginning to the end. His positive manner and “can do” attitude made the experience easy and the stressful situation of purchasing a home less stressful. He was very comfortable to talk to and I always felt that I could go to him with any question I had. I would highly recommend Jerry to anyone who wants the best experience ever!


Christopher S.

Date of Review: 10/16/2017
Great experience

Jerry is incredibly knowledgeable and made purchasing a house a breeze. Jerry enabled us to have a worry free experience. I would recommend Jerry to any buyer.


Nick B.

Date of Review: 10/16/2017
Excellent customer service

Jerry made the entire process, especially for a first time buyer, a painless and simple process! He put in the effort and leg work that other lenders would not until you signed, allowing the whole process to move along much quicker.


Tricia C.

Date of Review: 10/16/2017
Testimonial

I would most certainly recommend Mr. Jerry Buonanno of the Bank of England Mortgage located In Branford, CT to the highest regard to anyone whom may be applying or looking for information about obtaining a mortgage or refinancing their home. It is an absolute pleasure to work with Mr. Buonanno and his great team at Bank Of England Mortgage whom display true professionalism. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable and devoted to making sure YOU, the buyer, are satisfied with his attentiveness on listening to your needs and concerns; through his awareness of details from qualification to mortgage approval to closing and his thorough pursuit of completing necessary documents quickly and efficiently while guiding the buyer through the entire process with ease and less stress. There are no surprises, just smooth sailing. Jerry goes over and beyond with charisma and integrity with a service that is truly essential!


Jeff R.

Date of Review: 09/07/2017
Smooth Sailing

The best part of my experience with Jerry is I was never concerned because I knew he would handle it. He explained how the process was going to go when we first met and he was right. When you are navigating unfamiliar waters you want someone to guide you through who knows what they’re doing, and that’s Jerry. Besides he’s a really nice guy and that always goes a long way!


Chris S

Date of Review: 09/07/2017
Very knowledgeable loan officer

Jerry was very knowledgeable and professional with great rates. I have referred him to friends and the have been happy as well.


Kaitlin A

Date of Review: 09/07/2017
Excellent

Our experience working with Jerry for our mortgage was awesome. We were first time home buyers so at our first meeting, Jerry thoroughly went through all the details of the mortgage process, what to expect and when to expect it. He answered any questions we had via email, call, or text usually within hours, if not minutes. Wouldn’t think to work with anyone else for future needs.


Eleni A

Date of Review: 09/06/2017
Knowledgeable Mortgage Professional!

We had a great experience working with Jerry Buonanno at Bank of England. My parents and brother worked with Jerry for a re-finance on their mortgages and there was no question who we would use for our mortgage when it came time. Jerry is a true professional by every definition of the word and helped guide us through our first home purchase. He is knowledgeable, efficient and truly understands his business and what is best for his clients. He went above and beyond our expectations and ensured we had a smooth loan process. I HIGHLY recommend working with Jerry for any new purchase or re-finance. Thank you Jerry for helping us get into our new home! :)


Elaine R

Date of Review: 09/01/2017
Great service!

Working with Jerry Buonanno was great! I gave him my info and he did all the work. He made my refinance a painless process and even managed to find me an additional savings by the end of the process. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage. The communication was superb!


Henri B

Date of Review: 08/02/2017
We moved to another state due to a job relocation. Jerry is very professional and was always fast to help us with questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Jerry as he did a superb job for us in making our move less stressful and enjoyable.


Josh S

Date of Review: 08/01/2017
Jerry was professional, honest, up front and took the time to explain everything. He treated me like I was the only client he had. Returned phone calls and was very proactive during the entire process. I cant imagine a borrower having a better experience than i had with Jerry. I highly recommend


Bob G

Date of Review: July 25, 2017
I recently purchased a new home and was fortunate enough to snag Paula as my loan officer. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She had all the answers for me. Closing was a snap and it only took 2 weeks to close from the day of a signed contract. I Will recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home. Thanks for everything Paula.


Steve P.

Date Of Review: Jul 17, 2017

Jerry was professional, honest, up front and took the time to explain everything. He treated me like I was the only client he had. Returned phone calls and was very proactive during the entire process. I cant imagine a borrower having a better experience than i had with Jerry. I highly recommend


Don M

Date Of Review: Jul 03, 2017
I would like everyone to no that my mortgage refi loan with Jerry Buonanno and The Bank of Eangland Team was hands down a 5 star experience, flawless from start to finish which is something “I can’t say about their competition ” . Thank you to Jerry and all involved throughout the process

Paula S

Date Of Review: Jul 03, 2017
My experience was very positive. Jerry Buonanno was very helpful, patient and kept things moving so we could make the deadline. Everything was easy and quick. I’d highly recommend working with the BOE with Jerry B and Tom Fomenko.


Sarah B.

Date Of Review: Jun 21, 2017
Jerry was awesome! He helped me get everything done in lightening speed time and made everything nice and easy. Very easy to talk to/ work with.


Megan C.

Date Of Review: Jun 02, 2017
We contacted Jerry as first time home buyers at the recommendation of a family member who had a great experience. Jerry walked us through the process 100% of the way. He was responsive, easy to talk to and always able to answer all of our questions. I look forward to working with Jerry in the future and absolutely recommend him, especially to first time home buyers.


Nicholas D.

Date Of Review: Jun 01, 2017
If I could stand on the rooftop and shout out how amazing Jerry is/was for my mortgage I would, sadly I am afraid of heights so this will have to do. Jerry professionalism, timeliness and dedication blew my expectations out of the water. I would strongly recommend him. I had worked with Jerry for about a year getting my ducks in a row for a refinance I need to take care of. He worked swiftly and communicated with me every single step of the way. I always knew where I stood. He’s a true pro!!!!!!


Larry Y.

Date Of Review: May 14, 2017 Excellent communication and very reliable for relaying of information.


Johanna A

Date Of Review: May 03, 2017
My experience working with Jerry Buonanno was one that I will never forget! He was so confident that everything would work out and it did. There were so many ups and downs throughout the process but, Jerry never gave up on us. My family is very happy and grateful to have worked with such an amazing person. His passion and patience are truly admirable. Any question I had was answered within minutes! I will definitely recommend him to family and friends!


Sarah V

Date Of Review: May 03, 2017
Jerry was amazing. Throughout the entire process he showed an unbelievable amount of professionalism. He was always incredibly timely returning phone calls and emails. Truly a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jerry!


Jim C. June 14, 2017

I Just completed a home refinancing with Bank of England. This was my first refinance conducted electronically and while not having to drive to the bank office was really convenient I was a little apprehensive. My loan officer Chance McQueen and the whole BofE team made me feel very comfortable with the process. Chance answered all my questions and walked me through the process and provided appropriate follow-up and confirmation when I provided required information electronically. The whole process took just over a month from application to close. Needless to say I was very satisfied with the results and would like to thank Chance and the BofE team for all their help through the process.


John R. April 27, 2017

We just closed on our new home and I just want to thank Paula for all her help. Paula was awesome throughout our whole loan process. Assisted us from the time we applied, all the way to closing. She kept us informed at all times and made the whole process as simple as possible. If your looking to purchase a new home or refinance your existing mortgage, I highly recommend Paula as your Loan Originator. She looks out for your best interest and literally makes herself available all day and night. There is no other person I will use going forward.


Donald S. April 24, 2017

My experience with Jerry was a good one. He knows his business well, was very helpful and knowledgeable. The whole process went smoothly. I would highly recommend him.


Tom S. April 22, 2017

Great communication and effort by all involved! The first place I suggest people go to get their mortgage needs met


Daniel P.  April 21, 2017

Jerry took charge throughout the buying process and was helpful with keeping us up to date with everything that was going on. Never took long to return phone calls and was always available via email


Stacie K. March 26, 2017

great to work with this bank – very easy. Jerry B. has a great attitude. Recommend highly.


Henry C. March 25, 2017

It was a good experience and Jerry helped make the process less cumbersome. I would do business with your company again.


David P. March 14, 2017

Jerry was amazing throughout the whole process. I work in the home loans industry and I will say that he made the process smooth and he was always willing to help. Whenever we had any questions we could send him a quick email or a phone call and he would always respond in a timely manner. I definitely recommend him.


Jessica M. March 6, 2017

Jerry was awesome! He was always available to answer questions and ensured our home purchase went smoothly.


David E. March 6, 2017

Jerry is a very honest and straight forward. He’ll get your mortgage done right and quickly.


Andrea L. February 28, 2017

We had a truly ‘stellar’ experience with Jerry and Bank of England Morgage Company! I would highly recommend them for their market knowledge, dilligence, patience and the sincerely with which they work. I really felt that they cared about myself and my husband and wanted to be sure we were 100% satisfied – which we are! Thank you again BOEM CT! Andrea and Andre


Michael R. February 24 2017

Jerry was excellent and made our refinance as easy as possible;) I already recommended him to other family members!!!!


Thomas C. February 24, 2017

Jerry is a great guy! Easy to work with and is very knowledgeable would recommend him to anyone and everyone!


Daniel M. February 24, 2017

My wife and I worked with Jerry Buonanno to secure a mortgage for a new construction home. Jerry was insightful, patient, and extremely helpful during the process. He was always available to answer our questions and meet with us to discuss the details of the financing. The entire process was smooth and without issue. Before closing there were some issues with holdback money due to the home being completed in the winter. Jerry was able to work through the problem and move the process forward.


Dana D. February 24, 2017

The experience of working with Bank of England and Jerry was phenomenal! Securing the mortgage was a pleasure, despite many outside obstacles and the holidays, and this was largely attributed to Jerry’s diligence and one on one attention. I would highly recommend Bank of England and Jerry Buonanno, because without them we would not be enjoying our beautiful home!


Mary R. February 24, 2017

Jerry was a pleasure to work with. From pre-qualification to closing, he guided us through the mortgage process and was always available to answer any questions we had. Even after closing, he worked diligently to obtain a refund we were owed. We would highly recommend Jerry for any of your mortgage needs.


Michael D. February 24 2017

Jerry was awesome in helping me buy my first home. He helped guide me through each step and made sure that I understood the process. I would recommend him to anyone.


Fred R. February 23, 2017

My experience with Bank of England Mortgage was excellent I will be recommending them to all my family and friends. Fred Russo


Olivia F February 23, 2017

You won’t find a more thorough and helpful person. I recommend him if you are buying any home, but especially if it is your first home!


Cynthia B. February 22, 2017

We had a great experience with BOE, Jerry answered all of our questions and always made sure we were comfortable and understood what was going on – I have and would definitely again recommend Jerry and BOE.


Christopher L. February 22, 2017

We had purchased our first home over a year now and I still remember how smooth the process went. Jerry was great and I am thankful for all the help we received by him.


Anne LeMieux November 17, 2016 at 5:02 pm

A friend of ours in property management recommended Jerry Buonanno, at Bank of England, when we needed to get qualified quickly for the purchase of a new home. From pre-qualification to mortgage approval, all the way through to the closing, Jerry was impeccable in his attention to detail, completely tuned in to our specific needs, clear in all his communications, and 100% attentive and responsive to our questions and concerns. He found the perfect mortgage product for us, and shepherded us through the process of buying our home with superior efficiency (two months, start to finish) and excellent service, as well as care and graciousness. Jerry Buonanno has our highest and unqualified recommendation as a first class mortgage broker, in every way.

Anne LeMieux


Andrea and Andre September 29, 2016 at 4:14 pm

A sincere thank you to Jerry for helping us navigate through the process to get our mortgage. We had some ‘unique’ parameters to work through and Jerry made it seem easy. He answered all of our emails and calls right away and explained everything in a patient and friendly way.

Why would anyone go anywhere else? Bravo with a bow and a curtsy to Jerry!

Andre and Andrea


Angela Molnar September 12, 2016 at 5:16 pm

I am so grateful to Jerry and his bank. I had an awful experience with a prior broker, and was very happy when I was referred to Jerry. He always returned my phone calls, would answer any questions I had, and was honest with me from day 1. This is a scary process for someone who does not do it day in and day out, and he was very understanding, and I feel like our family was more than just an application to him.

He did what a lot of other brokers could not (or would not even try) to do. I am confident that without him, I would not be writing this testimonial from MY HOUSE today. He was able to get responses and results from individuals whom others could not. I will absolutely be recommending Jerry to anyone I know who is going through the mortgage process.

Jerry and Bank of England treat their customers like PEOPLE, which is hard to come by these days!

Angela


Thomas Como August 17, 2016 at 5:45 pm

Jerry helped me and my family from day one. Getting us the best deal on a mortgage, we believe, out there right now. Made the whole process very easy and always felt very welcomed and at ease in the office. I recommend Jerry to anyone looking to get a mortgage and have passed his name on to everyone I know needing one.

Thomas Como


Mike July 26, 2016 at 11:31 pm

Jerry was a huge help from the start. My wife and I decided on a condo and Jerry helped us get in the position we needed to get the mortgage. Couldn’t of asked for anything more. Thanks Jerry!!

Mike D’Orlando


Brian Beschel June 24, 2016 at 9:18 pm

Thank you Jerry for helping me out. Jerry is a pleasure to do business with as well as very Knowledgeable in this field. Makes things very easy to understand and puts 110 percent into finding the best program for you. Thank you again Jerry and the Bank of England staff from myself and my family .

Brian Beschel


Jerry B June 8, 2016 at 1:39 am

Jerry thank you for helping me ! You made this process easy with your confidence and Knowledge to help me achieve my best option .You also took time with kindness a sense of humor witch is always appreciated! I would definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking to achieve there dreams ..
Thanks Again ..

Deb Ann


Nick Despoteris May 24, 2016 at 9:18 pm

I cannot thank Jerry enough for the effort and diligence he put into getting me a mortgage for my family. I was so impressed with his prompt reply’s to all of my emails and texts. He was straight forward with me in every aspect of the process and I was always in the know. I am truly grateful to have been able to work with him, his knowledge and expertise is second to none. I would highly recommend using him for any and all home purchases or refinances. Jerry and his team got the job done for me and he has earned my highest praises, thanks again!

Nick Despoteris


Neil Jones Jr April 21, 2016 at 2:40 pm

Jerry was very helpful! He answered all my questions about the mortgage process and even took the time to answer some additional questions. Thanks for your help Jerry! I would recommend you to anyone! You get the job done!

Neil Jones Jr.


Joan Fox April 18, 2016 at 9:07 pm

I contacted Jerry and his team more to answer some questions than to finalize any immediate need for a home sale. The scope of his expertise was very impressive as was his thoroughness and personable approach. Jerry did exactly what was needed … helped to develop a plan for a future sale and purchase. Perfect! Thanks, Jerry!

Joan Fox


Bo muschinsky April 13, 2016 at 1:36 pm

I have not had the pleasure of working directly with Jerry on a mortgage product. However, I see him nearly every Friday at our BNI networking group, and I am always amazed at his depth of knowledge about the lending process, about how he assists his clients with that process, and most importantly about how he truly cares for the people who entrust him with trying to obtain and secure a mortgage for a given property.

I would recommend Jerry to anyone who wants to work with a pleasant, honest, caring, knowledgeable and experienced mortgage professional.

– Bo Muschinsky, Insurance Agent


Stephanie Baier April 8, 2016 at 8:07 pm

Jerry did my refinance for me. He was very organized and easy to deal with and made the process stress free. His knowledge of the different products available and his ability to explain things in simple language made me feel confident in his abilities and the rate he could get me. I highly recommend him.

Stephanie Baier


Attorney Phrances Leverton Szewczyk April 8, 2016 at 2:24 pm

Jerry is a great resource for my busy law practice. From investors looking for a loan for their new acquisitions of rental property to my family law clients looking to refinance or purchase a new residence, Jerry provides professional, knowledgeable and helpful assistance to my clients. I have received excellent feedback from my clients specific to the care he takes in ensuring the process is clear and in responding to questions and issues. I will continue to highly recommend Jerry!

Attorney Phrances Leverton Szewczyk


Anthony Aresco April 8, 2016 at 1:43 pm

Jerry,
Your thoroughness is a great asset . The fact your willingness to go above and beyond is/was greatly appreciated.

Anthony Aresco


Cynthia & James Barraford April 7, 2016 at 12:08 am

My husband and I were very anxious about the mortgage process prior to meeting Jerry. He simplified what can be a daunting & complex process in under an hour. Every step was beautifully facilitated by Jerry and his team and there was no time that we didn’t both feel that were in the best hands. Our mortgage was ready to go before we even expected it to be complete! I would recommend Jerry & his team to everyone. Expert advise and perfect follow through. Jerry even communicated with us during a stressful time while on vacation! Above & beyond all the way. Thanks again!

Cynthia and James Barraford


Yana and Chris Leonard February 29, 2016 at 5:36 pm

Jerry did a fantastic job leading us through the process of buying our first home! With the numerous e-mails and calls from us, he was there every step. We had used our VA loan and were happy that he had experience with it. From hearing many horror stories of buying a home, he made it quick and painless.

Thank you so much! You are the best and we appreciate everything you have done.

We will recommend him to all of our friends!

Yana and Chris Leonard


Rob Piechota February 25, 2016 at 7:25 pm

Jerry’s been my provider of choice for the last several years. We’ve worked together on a number of transactions and I would never choose anyone else. I refer all my friends and family his way and will continue to do so. On a recent transaction, Jerry helped me turn around a quick cash-out refi that enabled me to pay off several substantial debts. I can’t thank him enough.

Rob Piechota


Marsha Couture, Realtor, ABR November 6, 2014 at 7:33 pm

I first met Jerry several years ago. I represented the sellers in a transaction and the “Preapproved” buyers were suddenly unable to secure financing with their lender. Jerry had been recommended to me by a fellow agent and I then referred the buyers and their agent to Jerry. They did have quite a mess, but Jerry and his team were able to sort it out, get them financing and my sellers were able to close and get on with their lives.

Since then, I have referred numerous clients to Jerry because I know that when he tells me they are preapproved, we have NO worries, and I know that he and his team will bend over backwards to actually meet the dates on a contract. What more can you want from a Lender?!

Marsha Couture


Tim DiLeo August 31, 2014 at 2:49 am
Jerry,

This Testimonial is long overdue! I just want to Thank You for the effort you gave this past December (2013) to help my wife and I close on our home here in CT. We have bought and sold homes before and this was definitely a record for us in terms of meeting our timeline and closing date. Don’t know if it was a record for you, but 3 weeks is pretty darn quick (when you have so many moving parts) and we asked a lot of you to make that happen. We are very grateful that you were willing to work with us knowing what we were asking of you. Your professionalism and commitment to our closing date made us really feel like this was a team effort and we were not out there doing this on our own. So, again, Thank you. We owe you. We will be more than happy to recommend you to any of our family, friends, colleagues. And although we hope there won’t be anything on the horizon (very soon) for us to close on, we definitely will contact you when the time comes. Thanks again Jerry.

Tim DiLeo


Jerry B July 29, 2014 at 5:32 pm

We can not thank you enough for everything you have done to get us to today. Thank you for keeping us calm and informed. Thank you for answering our phone calls and emails quickly. Thank you for your PATIENCE. Seriously.

We have already started passing along your name to friends.

You rock.

Christi and Andrew


Yasmin Blackburn June 4, 2014 at 9:05 pm

Jerry was able to help me score the proverbial hat trick after an especially BAD experience with a prior banker. Jerry jumped into my mess and was able to get my refi loan closed in less than a month and then turn around and close my new mortgage with a co-buyer in less than 6 weeks. Other banks said it could not be done, but Jerry is amazing. Friendly, forthright and honest I trusted him with the lives of myself and my kids and he did not falter!

Yasmin Blackburn


Kate Mosley May 5, 2014 at 12:08 am

As first time home buyers, we were so overwhelmed by the process, but Jerry was incredibly helpful every step of the way. He went through our mortgage paperwork page by page and explained everything in simple terms. His communication was fantastic- he responded promply and was very patient with all of our questions. We are loving our new house and have Jerry to thank for all his hard work and dedication that made the process so easy.

Kate and Steven Mosley


Attorney Fred Vollono April 28, 2014 at 2:09 pm

I am an attorney in Middletown and real estate is a big part of my practice. I have closed numerous loans for clients with Jerry and,without exception, every client who made use of his services had the highest praise for his responsiveness, his understanding of their particular needs and his ability to fit them with the right product. His response to me and my staff has always been exceptional thereby making the closing process go very smooth and as a result, making me look good to my clients which is always a good thing. I liked Jerry and his work so much that I gave him the highest testimonial I could give— using him to refinance my own home. In a crowed field of mortgage lenders, Jerry stands out as a true professional.

Attorney Fred Vollono
Middletown


Chris Napoletano April 25, 2014 at 12:48 am

Jerry was a huge help. I needed to refinance and get some extra money to consolidate some debt. Jerry was honest with what he thought would be reasonable expectations. The refinance went smoothly and I got the cash I needed. Jerry did a great job answering all my questions and keeping me up to date along the way. Jerry gets it
done!

Chris Napoletano


Chris Schmidt April 24, 2014 at 9:02 pm

Ever the consummate professional, Jerry was incredibly helpful with the acquisition of our 1st home. He was able to get us the best rates and walked us through an arduous process. When we re-fi’d Jerry was our 1st call. He was able to drop our rates more than 2.5 points.

Chris Schmidt


Tom Stephan, Ph.D. April 18, 2014 at 3:09 pm

“What can I say…Jerry is the best! My wife and I wanted to take advantage of the current rates and decided to refinance. Because we had been with the same bank for over 20 years, we first went to our very established and large national bank to see what they could do for us.
After a bit of a run around it was clear our desire to refinance was not very important to them.

Jerry Buonanno and his team at New England Alliance Mortgage were very responsive and took the time to explain the process to us. They also made sure we were getting the best deal possible.

In my experience these types of transactions are always filled with some degree of anxiety. I can honestly say that this was not the case with Jerry. His professionalism and empathy drove the process; making it efficient and painless. I was so impressed by the process that I worked with him to refinance a second time…there is no better way to communicate a recommendation than that!”

Tom Stephan, Ph.D.


Sal Liistro April 17, 2014 at 6:38 pm

I can’t thank Jerry enough for everything he did for me. I was a first time home buyer and the first company I went to couldn’t get my mortgage done and I was starting to think I’d have to put my dream of owning a house on the back burner for another year. A friend then referred me to Jerry and not only was Jerry able to get the mortgage approved and I was able to purchase the property but he was absolutely amazing to work with. Being a first time home buyer I had a million questions and Jerry answered each and everyone and was always there for me no matter when I emailed or called him. I now recommend Jerry to all of my friends because in my eyes there is no one else who can get the job done like Jerry!

Sal Liistro